100 years of business
Since 1860, Lows is the oldest family business in Uxbridge. It was Mr. McGuire, the maternal grandfather of John Low Sr., who owned the Uxbridge Piano and Organ Co. and also sold caskets and furniture from the original location. About 1891, they moved the business to its current location at 76 Brock Street West. John Low came into the business in 1917 and was actively engaged in both the funeral home and furniture store businesses until the 1950’s.
Bill Low came into the business in 1949. In 1964 the original name of McGuire and Low, was changed to Low and Low upon incorporation. In 1988 John Low, the fifth generation joined the business. Our store has undergone many changes in the past year, and we are pleased to present a newly renovated bed shoppe and store front. Moving forward, we have exciting plans of further expanding our store and offer a greater selection of living and dining room furniture; and welcoming our 6th generation into the business. At Low’s we pride ourselves on providing great quality and selection of unique furnishings at reasonable prices, with small town friendly service.
SMALL TOWN FRIENDLY SERVICE
At Low’s we pride ourselves on providing great quality and selection of unique furnishings at reasonable prices, with small town friendly service.